Independent label: Meantime Records was situated in Darlington, with associations to Double A Records. Meantime Records Former Address: 11 Salutation Road Darlington County Durham DL3 8JN. Sofa Head were formed from a previous band called Dan with Claire Sykes on vocals, Ian Wallis on guitar & vocals, founder Ian Armstrong on bass guitar and Andrew Laing on drums & vocals. Tracks from the band's first first demo, "World" and "Ugly" appeared on the Meantime Records compilation "Spleurk!". Early performances featured a drum machine until the band managed to lure drummer Laing from the audience. Sofa Head disbanded in 1994. Sykes joined indie band "Elliot", Wallis retired and Armstrong formed "Rugrat" with Laing. Dan Was From Darlington England Band Members Julie 'Jools' - Vocals Georgie - Vocals Wal - Guitar, Vocals Ian Armstrong - Bass Jim - Drums. Leatherface was Formed in August 1988 are a British punk rock band from Sunderland fronted by Frankie Stubbs. Inside Out line-up was Karen Neal - Vocals, Bass/ Lynda Mandolyn - Vocals, Guitar/ Cathy Carrell - Drums. Distributed By APT Records. It issued singles in an COX EP-0 numerical series. 

90 Sofa Head  Pre Marital Predicament ‎(CD)  MEANTIME COXEP 001
90 Sofa Head Invitation To Dinner (Ep) MEANTIME COXEP 002
90 Leatherface  Beerpig  MEANTIME COXEP 003
90 Inside Out Do It Yourself Nose Job  MEANTIME COXEP 004
90 Sleep Who'S The Savage (Ep) MEANTIME COXEP 005

Free Web Hosting